Those Crazy 8’s

My wonderful blogging friend Jen at http://mythbusterbeauty.blogspot.com/, tagged me! This meme theme is around that wonderful and zany number “8.” Who doesn’t love the number 8? Maybe after this meme you might!

8 things I’m passionate about:
 

1. My relationship with Christ 
2. Family
3. Good Friends

4. Food

5. Blankets….since I live in the desert and all 🙂

6.  Saving money and looking somewhat cute

7. Helping People

8. And whatever the thing is at the moment for me ( I get passionate about many things…too many at times)

8 things I say often:

  1. Geshhh 
  2. Zip it
  3. Something that was in a song once
  4. Cough in your sleeve, please!
  5. What is that on the carpet?
  6. Is it Friday? (we have pizza and movie night on Friday and it’s the highlight of my week)
  7. Come on over.
  8. Do you need help?

8 books I’ve read recently (and would highly recommend):

  1. The Bible 
  2. “The Pit” Beth Moore
  3. Do magazines count?
  4. A Max Lucado book that I can’t remember the title to now.
  5. Did I mention I have two kids and two side jobs?
  6. “Praying for Purpose for Women” by Katie Brazelton
  7. Isn’t that enough?
  8. You want more???  (I really do like to read and have several books that have book marks in them)

8 things I want to do before I die:

  1. Visit New York and go to the Rachel Ray show
  2. Travel in a RV for a year
  3. Take a zip line in a forest
  4. Own my own store
  5. Publish my book that is almost done
  6. Volunteer with the Red Cross or something similar
  7. Give a really big party where I can wear a really pretty dress and go in a limo.
  8. Visit Ireland, England, Scotland, and Italy

8 songs I can listen to over and over again:
1. I will just make it easy and say anything but really heavy country or thrasher muscic.  Anything else is fair game to be sung by me all the time!

2. “Mom, how do you know all these songs?” my son asks.

8 things that attract me to my friends:

  1. Fun
  2. Honesty
  3. Caring/Compassionate
  4. Real
  5. Likes to shop
  6. Enjoys a good meal
  7. Challenges me in a kind way
  8. Faith

8 things I learned in the last year:

  1. How to blog
  2. That I am enjoying my son as a pre-teen even though we bicker at times
  3. I guess I am done with having children
  4. If I think too hard when asked about myself I get a serious headache…
  5. Still have the headache
  6. God protects me more than I deserve
  7. I can homeschool my child
  8. I am learning to accept where I live even though it’s sometimes too hot for me.

Tag! You are it for the “Crazy 8’s” meme:

  1. surviving-motherhood
  2. busymom4christ
  3. 5minutesformom
  4. momlovesbeingathome

