Our 12 day of Christmas challenge started today.  Although it is hard to find events that your child can participate in, we finally have everything in place to do something for others on the 12 days leading up to Christmas.  Everything was just confirmed today…whew!

I am going to count upwards so I will consider this day #1.

We are going to drop off some food and goodies at a friend’s house.  I don’t think she reads blogs, as she attends school, so I think I am safe.  She is a full time student who was a single mom but recently got married. 

We are hoping to drop and run but don’t know if we will have time to before they come to the door.  And it’s an apartment complex so I don’t know if I will be able to come up with an escape route.

It’s very exciting to help others this way.  You should have seen the kids when we sat down to come up with ideas of who we can help.  They had such great ideas.  Some of them we couldn’t do because of their age but we can keep them for when they are older as I think this will be a tradition we will keep.

Merry Christmas..is it too early to say yet?

