Today’s a hard one for me.  This is not an anniversary of something bad or anything like that, just a bad day (so far).

I have written in previous posts about my little one, who is adopted, and some of his issues.  I have not gone into the detail as it seems like it’s best, for him, to keep it in a overview rather then details.  I still believe this is the best policy for our family in this case.

I just have to say that I am sad. He is so sneaky and can lie to my face with such ease that it hurts!  I worry about his future at times.  I know God is bigger than all of this and that our little one has had a rough time in the beginning years of his life, but I just hurt today!

I have no trust.  I struggle to build it because it seems like he takes advantage of it every-time.  As soon as I start to get some he smacks me down.

It’s just a period of time.  I know it will get better.  I know God can turn it around.  I know God has a plan.  You go through the valley before the mountain top.  But right now, I just needed to write that I am sad.

Prayers always appreciated.

