I know everyone is on a health, diet, etc. kick right now, but I have a candy dilemma that I need to discuss.

First though, to know me is to know I am not a huge sweet person.  That is not to say that I do not like an occasional sweet.  I am just very picky!!  It had better be worth the calories for me to consume it.  Most times I prefer a piece of fruit over any other sweet.  Another big shocker for most is that I do not like chocolate.  I know I am in need of professional help.

Now since I am so picky there is not a lot of candy out there that I like.  Sure an occasional sour gummy thing, Reese’s Pieces, or Paydays are ok.  These are some non-chocolate items that I have tried.  I have always thought it would be great to have a candy bar that would be more like what the chocolate ones have- peanuts, caramel, cookie insides, etc.  The Paydays are kind of like that but a little sweet for me. 

My dreams came true.  I found a Take 5 Peanut Butter.  Inside was pretzels, peanut butter, and covered with a peanut butter coating – NO CHOCOLATE!!!  I don’t have these type of goodies very often but when I do this is what I would grab!  YUMMY!!!!

Apparently not everyone else shared my dreams.  All the chocolate lovers must have revolted and Hershey’s no longer sells them.  Why is it that all my favorite products go away?????

I contacted the company to advise of my serious depression and they sent me a non-urgent reply back confirming that they did discontinue it but that I may find some stock at a couple of stores. My husband said I should have reminded them that we have stock in the company, but I didn’t think 10 stocks were going to make or break this deal. 

Deep down inside I felt that the dream was over but I decided to try a few stores.  I called the first store.  I was disconnected once and then on hold for 30 minutes so I hung up.  I called back, as one with a serious compulsion would do, to see if they forgot about me – they did and no bars 😦   Ok, this is insane I know.  I contacted another store and they said they have a few.  I advised I would be right down as I have nothing better to do then to chase down a discontinued candy bar.  I went down and it was the wrong one.  The madness stopped.  I haven’t called any other.

So I will not be myself for awhile.  I hope you will understand.

Peanut Butter

Ode to Take 5

Take 5 Peanut Butter how I miss you. 

You were the perfect treat for me. 

I will remember you always and hope you will return to me.

 If you don’t, I will treasure our times together. 

The time you helped me with a tough day, or the night when I couldn’t find anything and you magically appeared screaming “I am not chocolate try me!”….remember that?

Good times!  Good Times!!

