I love to hear other people’s ideas.  For today’s Giving Back Wednesday I would like you to tell me what you, or your family, do to give back. 

  • Do you volunteer somewhere? 
  • Do you have anything that you like to do that helps the community? 
  • A special family project? 
  • Ideas on how to help others?
  • What do you do to be a blessing to others?
  • How do you pay it forward?

Please write about it on your blog and put a link back here as a kind of ‘Pay it Forward Post’.  I hope you will participate as it’s a great opportunity, not to toot our own horns, but to share ideas with others. I can’t wait to read some of your ideas.  And it’s a great way to encourage each other to be a blessing to others. 

WHY

“On the street I saw a small girl

cold and shivering in a thin dress,

with little hope of a

decent meal.

I became angry and said to God:

‘Why did you permit this?

Why don’t you do something

about it?’

For awhile God said nothing.

That night he replied, quite

suddenly:

‘I certainly did something

about it.

I made you.'”

Author Unknown

(Taken from Christian Soup

for the Christian Soul)

