So we have trouble getting a babysitter.  We have a child with special needs (although you wouldn’t know it by sight) and we need a sitter to come to the house.  That’s a challenge where I live, it seems.  We also don’t have tons of cash and it was Valentine’s Day so we were babysitter-less as usual.  But that’s ok.  We have learned to work around it.

My hubby is so sweet and gave me this since I don’t like chocolate and LOVE FRUIT!!!!!  This was the biggest expense of the evening but boy the fruit is really good and pretty!  Plus it is something that I can use up and not feel I have to find a spot for something. 

img_4126.jpg                       img_4127.jpg                  

I know many people do these themselves but to have one done like this for a gift is so wonderful.  It was just perfect!!!  Thanks Hunny Bunches of O’s!

I wanted to plan a romantic-ish (as much as possible with the kids around) dinner.  So we had a picnic in our little family room after the kids had their dinner of nachos.  They went to the other room to watch a movie and we had nice candles, soft music and picnic food.  We had ciabatta sandwiches with peppered turkey, fresh mozzarella, fresh basil, and olive oil with Italian seasoning.  Cheese was melted ahead of time and sandwiches were at room temp.  Grilled asparagus (in stove top grill pan with olive oil, salt, and pepper), the fruit he gave me, Sparkling Apple juice as neither of us cares for alcohol.

img_4131.jpg             img_4133.jpg             

I just have to add that the card was homemade (obviously) and the picnic basket was purchased (awhile back) at a Goodwill type store.  The picnic blanket was purchased also sometime ago on clearance.  So in turned out pretty inexpensive but really nice.

Hubby did rent a movie for us to watch and it was No Reservations.  It was not as romantic as I thought it was going to be.  I did think it was a good movie, but I lost my mother when I was 17 so I have a hard time with movies about a loss of a Mom.

Hope you all had a wonderful day.  Make it the best no matter what comes your way!

Blessings 🙂

