I am starting to come around.  This is the sickest I have been in a very long time.  I thought I would share a few things I learned while sick…

1) If you are running a fever and have had some medication, don’t bother trying to figure out who would be knocking at the door at 2 am.

2) Jammies are only fun the first day.

3) I have learned of a special talent I have to get a cough drop in just the right place in the roof of my mouth that it will stay there and I don’t choke on it.  (Don’t try this on your own as I don’t want to get sued if you don’t have the same talent.)

4) Getting sick stinks!!!!!!!!!!!!

5) After spending two nights on the sofa sitting up and trying to sleep, I realize that I LOVE MY OWN BED!!!  It is HEAVENish.

6) If you are trying to keep a lot of chemicals out of the home, what do you do after someone is sick so that it doesn’t go around?  OK, so this is a question that I didn’t learn but if you have, please let me know.

7) I REALLY miss having family around.  It’s very hard to take care of kids and yourself when your ill.  My hubby had to work late on Monday and Tuesday.  I needed chicken noodle soup in the worse way!  😦

8) Have you ever thought that cows don’t have a breakfast, lunch, and dinner?  They just graze all day.  But that may show in a swimsuit 🙂  (Did I mention lots of days with a fever?)

9) My oldest was very helpful in getting up and doing his own breakfast and getting to the bus on time by himself.

10) My house is a disaster zone and I get to clean it up 🙂  YEAH!

Bonus – I am sooooo thankful for getting better and all the wonderful people who sent me a well wish!

I am trying not to overdue it but it’s a war zone out there!

Have a “Sick-Free” Day!

