I did some reading while I was sick.  I got this book, Walking with God with Toilet Paper Stuck to My Shoe, at our church when the author, Melissa Jansen, came to speak.  This is “A humorous devotional about an intimate relationship with God”.  

                                                   Walking with God with Toilet Paper Stuck to My Shoe

It is a fun little devotion book.  I enjoyed the real life stories that were given.  One of the things I enjoyed most about this book is the point that sometimes “Christian” things and people make it appear so perfect that we may not relate and get discouraged.  This is a real mom with a real life that even has….gas!  Yes, you heard me right.  If you haven’t read the book then you will need to get it so that you can read the story 🙂

After each session there are questions to answer to go deeper. This would be a good book to do by yourself or with some friends (who aren’t perfect..or think they are).  If you want to do it in a group setting, the chapters are so that you could read them ahead or at the study and then discuss.

If you have read this book, let me know what you think.  If you haven’t tell us about a book that you are reading.  You will get extra credit if the book you are telling us about is a “little guy” author instead of one of the “big guys”. 

Have a “Reading” Day!

