It’s been an exciting and stressful time at the house lately.  Over the past few months we have been meeting some people and received some possible job leads for my hubby.  I haven’t talked too much about it as nothing was set in stone and it would be a lot of changes.  Well the time has come that we have to announce our decisions to everyone.  YIKES!!!  Why is this such a big deal?  We are moving our-seas.

Now for some of you this may not be a big deal but for us and two kids it really is.  Especially where we are moving to.  We will be in the Middle East.  I can’t say the exact location, but I will have to say that I am a little nervous about it.  I do believe the opportunity is going to prove beneficial for our family, in the long run, but it is scary at the same time.

We will not be allowed to take many things with us so that will be interesting as well.  I am not sure if I will have computer access or not.  I sure hope so because I have enjoyed blogging so much.  But I have a funny feeling we will not be allowed this at the location we will be at.  American communication is limited (I believe).  In fact I am not sure how much I really can write about.

The kids are not sure about leaving behind friends, belongings, relatives (in the US), ETC!  I know it will be a big change but hopefully they will learn new things and be able to accept it.

We will be living in a “compound” like building that will have other families from the U.S. there.  I understand there are a lot of nice people there so we hope to build some friendships to make the transition smooth as possible.

This will be the first time any of us have lived overseas and we don’t speak any foreign languages.  We have been told that we will need to start ASAP learning the language for safety reasons.

Well this is our big event.  This may be the last I can speak of this, but I hope you are equally having a nice April Fool’s Day.    🙂

Have a “Jokin” Day

