I know you all are on pins and needles for what tip is next in our adventure 🙂 (or not), but here goes.

C

Today’s tip is a cleaning tip for carpets.  This could also make a gift for someone.

Lavender Vacuuming Powder

1 c Baking Soda

1/4 c Dried Lavender Flower Buds

Crumble the flowers in your fingertips (separating seed from stem) and add to the baking soda.  Store in a shaker.  Sprinkle on carpet before vacuuming.

(From Mom Spa) 

 CONTEST ALERT!!!

********And remember if you link/ping back on your blog one of my tips please comment and let me know.  I will enter you in my contest.  If you don’t have a blog then leave a comment and let me know you don’t have a blog (but you really should have one…it’s all the rage).  I will be announcing the prize soon, but you won’t want to miss it.***********

