Hi Everyone,

I hope everyone is havng a terrific day!!! 

My A-Z tips lands on H today if you are following along.  Please be sure to link/ping back to ANY A-Z tip to enter the contest.  If you want to see the prize just scroll down it’s on yesterday’s post and don’t forget to comment and let me know.  Plus, it lets me know I am not just writing to myself although that’s how I talk anyways (to myself)…hahahah (more h’s!!) So here goes….

H

Today H will stand for Health.  My health tip is about mood battling.  Does anyone else have trouble??? 🙂

Did you know that monounsaturated fats are helpful in this department?  Next time your mood seems to be needing a boost try some : black olives, avocados, and almonds. 

Now I don’t think the researchers were talking about a bag of tortilla chips and a bowl of guacamole.  A serving size for the avocado will be about 1/4 of a small one.  And you will be looking at a small handful of almonds and about 8 olives.  But still those are yummy aren’t they? 

So the next month time you need a little mood altering look beyond the chips and cookies and go straight for some olives, almonds, or a little avocado. 

Have a “Healthy” Day!!

P.S. – I will be taking an intermission on Friday-Sunday from my tips/posts.  I will be camping in Mexico.  The contest will still continue and the tips will resume when I do.  So be sure to link while I am away.  I will look forward to seeing all of the links when I come back.   That would be so AWESOME.  Plus, you will love the products if you win them.  They are WONDERFUL!

 

 

