No, you are not getting rid of me that easily.  I just have five more posts until my A-Z tips are done and my contest is over.  If you are new to my blog I am having a series of posts that are tips from A-Z.  If you link any of these tips on your blog, and let me know, I will enter you in my contest.  Check it out:

https://realworldmartha.wordpress.com/2008/04/13/wanna-know-what-you-are-playing-for/

Today’s tip is V for Volunteer

I just got an email from my brother talking about how my niece (and happens to be named Virginia -coincidence I don’t think so!), who is 17, is taking her first mission trip to Mexico.  I am so proud of her.  I think she will be going to another country so full of amazing culture but will also learn about the extreme poverty that exists in other parts of the world.  She is already a beautiful child of God, and I think this experience will just bring her closer to God.

So today my tip is talk with your family, and pray, about a possible mission trip.  If your children are too young to go abroad, find something locally.  You can try your local church for ideas.  Here is some websites as well:

www.familycares.org

Action Without Borders www.idealist.org/kt

Habitat for Humanity www.habitat.org

Food for the Hungry (offers mission trips) http://www.fh.org/

Weekend Missions www.weekendmissions.com

www.volunteerfamily.org

Have a “Helping” Day!

