Hi Everyone,

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!  I did and will share more later!

Here is my X for my A-Z tips.  I don’t know if it’s a tip or really just some info but none the less here it is…

Did you know that people using the terminology of XMAS is really Christian based?

Check it out…

(taken from – http://www.answers.com/topic/xmas)

Christmas.

[From X, the Greek letter chi, first letter of Greek Khrīstos, Christ. See Christ.]

USAGE NOTE   Xmas has been used for hundreds of years in religious writing, where the X represents a Greek chi, the first letter of Χριστος, “Christ.” In this use it is parallel to other forms like Xtian, “Christian.” But people unaware of the Greek origin of this X often mistakenly interpret Xmas as an informal shortening pronounced (ĕksməs). Many therefore frown upon the term Xmas because it seems to them a commercial convenience that omits Christ from Christmas.

So in a few months when you hear or see XMAS get a little smile as it’s not removing Christ from anything.  And really does it matter what happens in the mouth if the heart is not with it?  We can try and get people to say Christmas but that will not change their heart toward God.  They need to know the love of Jesus you know and not a bunch of rules that has no meaning to them.

Have a “XMAS Spirit” Day!

CONTEST – Two more posts to go before the contest ends.  After the Z post I will draw a name to win.  If you would like to enter please link any of my A-Z tips on your blog.  And don’t forget to let me know about it.  I will then enter you in my contest. 

