On our way out of Utah we headed to the Great Salt Lake (name is questionable to me as you will see).

Right off the bat I got out of the car to take a picture and the smell was interesting.  Now I could get over that however the bugs sucking my blood at a rapid pace was another story.

We went out further and wondered where all the people were.  I guess that was a silly question.

We ogt out and at first the sand was super soft so I left behind my shoes.  Bright I know.  Then the sand was filled was sharp shards of rock.  Ok back to get the shoes.  Now the bugs come in.  This was about a 1/2 mile back being attacked.  The screaming must have been heard by the birds as they came in.

I now needed a blood transfusion and will have to see what I look like in the morning.

We left trying to encourage others to turn around that looked like they were going in.  And we got to pondering when a good time of year is to visit.

After several fights with “Lee” we arrive at my Grandma’s who is 96.  Had a nice visit and wish it could be longer.


Need to know now? Get instant answers with Windows Live Messenger. IM on your terms.

Pretty, but stay in your car.

 

Prior to 2nd bug attack

 

 

We made it despite Lee

Have a “Mosqito Free” Day

