As I stated before I could go on and on about Southern Oregon.  If you ever get a chance to visit, do so!!!  It’s beautiful.  And let me know so I can send you even more info 🙂

I am going to move on to California:

Jelly Belly Candy Factory Touris a really interesting.  It’s free but most people, like us, end up buying a few things in the gift shop of course.  We try to only buy a little and succeded for the most part.  I will say this, don’t go to the cafe unless you want to drop a lot of cash.  That must be where they make most of their $$$.

– Of course San Francisco has so much to see that I could never cover it all but make sure to go through the Golden Gate Park and see the Windmill.  It is currently getting restored and my brother knows the contractor so we got to see the process it is going through.  When it’s complete it will be wonderful!

The Pacific Ocean.  Go early in the morning to pick up Sand Dollars.

-While in the San Francisco area stop by Lunardi’s Markets.  The fruit is excellent and they have a cinnamon bread that is to delicious to explain.  It’s good toasted or not. 

– Although we didn’t get there this time, try to head over to Half Moon Bay.  It’s just Southwest of San Francisco and has a wonderful small town quality to it.  There use to be a sandwich shop there that had lines out the door.  It was YUMMY!  Not sure if it’s still there or not.  I use to live near there and even as a teenager appreciated it.  And head a little more south to the town of Pescadero for some pie.

Tomorrow we will head south.

Have a “Scenic” Day!

