I am a big fan of thrift stores.  But I don’t mind that it’s not for everyone as that leaves more good stuff for me 🙂

So I had to get out of the house and thankfully Goodwill had a 50% off sale.  Could it get any better?

Now usually I don’t drop down that much $$ but I am starting to think of the holidays and we are doing some renovations to the house.  I also couldn’t resist the good deals on clothes, although couldn’t find much for hubby this time around.  And I got a mess of books, magazines, and homeschool materials.

Here are the goods:

And I’m not even sure I got it all.  I think a few books were left out.  I was very happy with my purchases and can’t wait to get started using a lot of them for gifts for Christmas.  You will see in coming posts some of the gifts that can be made.

Have a “Bargain Shopping” Day!  🙂

