Today is my 1st year blogging anniversary.  I have really enjoyed meeting so many wonderful people and getting a chance to just to get some of this stuff out of my head. 🙂

I would like to share 5 goals for this next year:

  • Get a customized page/website.
  • See if I need to focus on the direction of the blog a little more.?.?.?
  • Learn more about the technical side of blogging
  • Discover ways to advertise on my blog
  • Finally, have as much fun as I am but keep a budget of time on it

So, if you have any words of wisdom in any of these areas, I would appreciate your comment as a blogiversary present.  Now, you wouldn’t withhold a present on my anniversary would you?  🙂

Two more things I have to add:

– Happy Fall, for those fortunate enough to actually have a fall.  Last night, during the weather, the weather person said, and I quote, “We are continuing to cool off.  The change of season is upon us.  Today the high for Phoenix was 101.  Currently it’s 93 degrees (at 9:55 pm).”  Also in the forecast was temps 102 and 103..yippee!!!  And to top it off they had the little fall leaves on today for the 7 day forecast.  I think I will get my jacket out.  It is feeling a bit nippy outside.

– As some of you are aware we are doing some work on our house.  In the process, we have a rocking chair that I am waiting to put elsewhere.  So it’s just kind of hanging around, in a very ackward place, in our family room.  My oldest has been enjoying it there so I asked him if he realized it is not going to be there for long.    In his interior design mode he said “WHAT?”  Given the fact that I think it’s very obvious it doesn’t belong I thought everyone was on the same page.  Guess not.

Have a “Helpful” Day!

Debbie aka The Real World Martha(S)

