The contest continues on. 

Today’s feature will be on: Gifts of Creation

www.giftsofcreation.etsy.com

 

 
Gifts of Creation Profile:
I am an artist and I love color. Speech therapy with children is my career and day job. I enjoy making notecards and stationary using my artwork and photography. I have been creating art since childhood but I seriously began studying and drawing at around age 28. My art was born of a passion to put on paper the glorious images that constantly danced in my mind. The frustration of not being able to do this at first resulted in trash cans bulging with discarded paintings and drawings. I am ever learning, evolving and growing as an artist. In the beginning, my desire to create and frustration of not being able to translate it onto paper caused me to pray intensely and ask God to grant me the ability to do it and to do it well. I believe He has answered that prayer and so I give Him all the glory…all artistic talent is truly a beautiful and heavenly gift. I paint in watercolor and acrylic. I have done children’s portraits in pencil and pastel. I have been commissioned to paint or draw people, dogs, homes, churches, stores, horses and even vehicles!!! I love to paint flowers, fruit, palm trees and the beach.
I am 44, married to a wonderful man, have 2 teenaged stepsons and 3 adorable little poodle-mix dogs.
I have had my items in booths at craft shows, art markets and I currently have some paintings in a store called “Sea Breeze” on Centre St. in Fernandina Beach, FL. Come visit if you’re in town!!

GIFTS OF CREATION IS OFFERING UP THESE BEAUTIFUL CARDS FOR THIS WEEKS PRIZE BUCKET!

(Picture not coming through-please visit her site-they are BEAUTIFUL)
Description:
original photographs printed onto premium white glossy cardstock with canon chromalife100 inks and made into 12 notecards with 12 white envelopes. 4 of each of the 3 scripture

Here’s how to win these along with all this weeks prizes:

Here’s how:

1) Answer the question below in my comments.  One entry is all I need.  You DO NOT need to comment everyday to be eligible…just once. 

2) POST about my contest on your blog.  I will need the direct link on my blog showing the post on your site. 

3) That’s it!!!!  Just wait to see if you are a winner of a week’s bounty of prizes.  Isn’t the EASY????

Question for Week 2 – Tell me about a random act of kindness in the last year that you have done or someone has done for you?  Please share about it in the comments and don’t forget to link the contest on your blog

Have a “Beautifully Created” Day!

