When my mother-in-law and grandfather-in-law were here over Thanksgiving, we got to spend so much time with family that we got homesick, again.  The kids miss their grandparents as well as we miss being around family.  Every year (esp in August when it’s 117) we start  discussing going back to  Southern Oregon.  Problem is the job market.  Actually I have to say that hubby has gone on several job expeditions and has turned up nothing.  We then resolve that this is where God wants us to be. 

Well lately I have had some urgency about wanting to really finalize this decision.  Some grandparents are getting older, and I am not thrilled to move kids as they start entering high school years.  That’s not to say that I won’t or that God can’t make wonderful things happen, I am just not interested in seeking it out unless God puts it in front of us.

We also are not sure homeschooling, at least for our oldest, is going to work for any additional years after this one.  He is not happy and I think would so well in a good school.  Problem, Arizona does not have the best school system.  Especially in our district!

This has brought us to a fork in the road.  We have decided to write down all our options and see where that takes us, and I need your help. 

If you want to help this is what I would like:

– Anyone to pray for our direction in the coming years in regards to these issues.

– School Connections …maybe you know of a great school in Arizona that I am unaware of. 

– Job Connections in Southern Oregon.. I know this is a long shot but you never know right?  My hubby has training as a jeweler, dental lab tech, and he can fix anything (he has elecrical, plumbing, construction, etc background).  He use to work at Sears in repair and is so mechanically inclined it is unbelievable.  God gave him that gift for sure.  He is a hard worker!!!   I have a degree in Christian Education and Business.  I woudl love to work for a church in Chrldren’s/Family Ministry.

I guess this is it for now.  I believe God wants us to explore and we will listen for the doors that become open or closed.

Many Blessings!

Have a “Discovery” Day!

