Ok, if you have been holding out to enter my contest, well don’t forget how quickly time goes.  Before you know it, it wil be over and you will be sad.  To enter  you must link one of my posts, A-Z tips, on your blog.  If you don’t have a blog, then let me know in the comments.  Also, if you linked/pinged back to me also let me know that in the comments.  I will announce the prize this week and the winner will be drawn after the A-Z tips are done.

G

Today’s tip is on Gift Giving.  I have a recipe for a BBQ rub to make.  This would be a great gift for Father’s Day, if your guy likes to BBQ or eat it (and who doesn’t?).  Make sure to have a bottle to put this in or reuse an old spice bottle.  You can make this in as big of quantities as you wish.

BBQ Rub

5 Parts Brown Sugar

3 Parts Chile Powder

1 Part Garlic Powder

1/2 Part Ground Thyme

1/4 Part Cayenne

1/4 Part Allspice

Mix it all together, place in bottle, and label it.  You now have an inexpensive and wonderful homemade gift.

Have a “Spicy” Day.